Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Celebrity

Well what an interesting day!

I've been interviewed by BBC Wales X-Ray programme today, they're doing a health special to celebrate 70 years of the NHS.  My bit is about diet, and how people with IBD or restrictive diets like those for chronic kidney disease have problems with hospital food.  

It was an interesting process.  We did the interview first and then we did the setup shots.  I'm reading in the garden in one, feeding the birds in another and making a sandwich in another.  I suspect they will want to use the sandwich one, as it's about diet.  My mother was panicking.  Lol

A trip to down to Cardiff in the evening to see a lecture on Nye Bevan and the creation of the NHS, it was at the magnificent Pierhead Building in Cardiff Bay with my friend Helen.  It was very interesting.  I suspect this was the one moment in time that we had to do something special, before or after I suspect it might have failed.

A dentist appointment in the morning and a catch up with a friend.

Another glorious day in Wales, and I've managed to get myself sunburnt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.