Strandkorb

We were up at 9 am and went for breakfast at 10 am.
The Hotel had a great breakfast and I ate far too much.
We also had a glass of bubbly with it, which was posh!
We then gathered our beach stuff and went to the stall to rent a "Strandkorb" for the day. 
That costs 10 Euro and you get a blanket, some tabloid magazine to catch up with the "important" things and a beach ashtray if needed.
We unlocked our chair and moved in.
It would have been probably quite comfy, if my back was alright, but at the moment pretty nothing is comfy.
I still fell asleep and Neil used this moment to go for a swim in the cold baltic sea. Unfortunately with his new fitbit .... which was the end of its life.
We spend all afternoon in our basket and even survived a thunderstorm with quite heavy rain in it. Those Strandkörbe are built for almost any weather!
Christina, my aunt Lilo and my 2 cousins arrived in the afternoon. We met them a bit later for a drink at the terrace. The rain had stopped by that time.
We had dinner together in the hotel restaurant and I again felt overly full. I believe this has to do with all the painkillers, which affect the stomach.
Everyone apart from my cousin Bine, Neil and I went to bed early.
We went for a walk on the beach up to Niendorfer Port, where we will sail out tomorrow to give my dad's ashes to the sea.
Back at the Hotel we had a drink together and sat up until after 2 am.
I do not see my cousins often, so it was really nice to catch up. Bine was also practising German with Neil.

I am blipping our Strandkorb.
Extras 
* more Strandkörbe, 
* the posh Hotel and 
* my favourite Baltic Sea "Martin Parr"  inspired shot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.