First chilli (harvested)

What a lazy day today!  We'd already decided yesterday not to go for a walk today, as we were both a bit knackered - cue a lovely lie-in, and a day of not doing very much at all.  

This morning I was reading up on chilli care, as I'd noticed a few flowers dropping off one of our plants - then read that harvesting the chillies encourages more to grow.  I've never seen Tim move so fast!  He's been itching to pick that first chilli, but it seemed to stop growing in order to let all the others catch up, so it's been a long wait for it to ripen.  The thing I was reading said you don't really have to wait for it to turn red, so we didn't!  Popped it in the fridge for a short while (where I snapped this shot), and then Tim chopped it up and had it in his tomato soup for lunch.

Re-potted a couple of plants this afternoon, and topped the soil up a bit in the chilli plant pots - then had to hoover this evening after I dropped a load of compost on the living room carpet :/  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.