Sunny Silk Street

Such a hot day!  I was blissfully oblivious to it until I left work this evening - it was nice and cool in our building at work.  I even did pilates at lunchtime without even considering melting :)

I love the reflected light in Silk Street on sunny days like these - took a few shots from up on the highwalk on my way home this evening.  Had a rather warm journey home after that - my train from Cannon Street was cancelled, so I had to change at Lewisham, and that second train was like a blooming sauna!  Thankfully I was only on it for a few minutes.

Cooked a massive batch of kichari this evening (with one of our home grown chillies in).  Took up quite a chunk of my evening, but that's eight other dinners I won't need to cook :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.