Tropical

Another hot day - although a tad cooler than yesterday.  I was rather late in to work this morning, so stayed a little later this evening too.  Popped to M&S at lunch with Char, for her to collect an online order.

My friend Katherine called me this afternoon, so I had a nice catch up with her.  Glad to hear she's feeling better at the moment, after a run of poorliness.  Also called my Mum on the way home this evening - she's ok, but slightly wilting in the heat.  Looking forward to going to see her in a few weeks, while my sister's away on holiday.  I came over a bit funny on the train after I'd spoken to her - not sure if it was the heat, or the fact that I hadn't eaten quite as much as I normally do (ie, a lot) before leaving work.  Ate a load of mints for the sugar and made it home ok.

Took this shot as I walked along the Barbican highwalk this evening.  I love the glowing rooves, and the palm tree things really come into their own in this weather!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.