Road trip

The day started badly for me, as when I arrived at church just in time for our service, I discovered I should have been on duty this morning.  Oh dear, naughty seat for me!!!!

After our energetic day yesterday we decided to have an early lunch and have a wee road trip.  As usual we went further than intended and ended up at Stronachlachar, on Loch Katrine.  Glasgow's water comes from Loch Katrine and it is a beautiful area with some smaller lochs feeding into Katrine also.  At the pier there is a lovely wee coffee shop in what used to be the waiting room for the 'Sir Walter Scott', the boat that sails the loch.  Naturally we had coffee and cake.

The weather was perfect, and we took our time and had a wee walk around too.

Happy Sunday; hope yours was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.