10pm @ Kitchen Cove

I don't know what I've been doing today but it has run away with me - enjoying the beautiful weather, reading the papers down by the pond,  finishing a blog (the biggest well in Ireland - probably), enjoying the beautiful weather.....

We're going off piste tomorrow for a few days. Himself is doing a walk and I'm picking him up here and there and doing my own thing in between. The forecast looks amazing - it might even be too hot!! There are going to be a lot of pink and giddy people around - me included.

A quick nip down to Kitchen Cove - 10pm on St John's Day: herons, egrets and swans taking advantage of the low tide, a lone gull floating around, the smell of barbecues in the air, a glowing light on Mount Gabriel, chatter from the pub, gossip from the gulls on the island and a lot of midges.
Catch up later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.