Angel

I differentiate between bands on the nostalgia circuit and those whom I consider still properly active by two principle criteria: have they reformed or just kept going the whole time? And are they writing new material (of any worth). 

Similarly, with fictional characters who are rebooted, is there something new going on or is it just a rehash of old material and plot lines? Will there be a Batman reboot that doesn't feature the Joker, for example?

I think Doctor Who distinguished itself in this respect. Yes, we still have Daleks and Cybermen but also we have the Weeping Angels who have joined the pantheon of classic DW monsters. 

I thought about this today as I was walking back to the car after taking Dan to have his braces taken off. At the last minute - i.e. once we were actually there at the appointment- they said they wanted us to come back this afternoon to fit the retainer. Luckily Milly was with us and so she and Dan stayed in Lancaster while I popped up to work for a couple of hours, hence me walking back alone, through the gardens behind the council offices, where you will find this statue. 

****
-12.6 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Underground Railroad'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.