Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Taking down a peg or two

I dropped the lot whilst hanging out the washing. Saw it fall in slow motion. The pattern it created struck me as rather pretty and made me wonder if these things could be read, like sticks dropped in an I Ching reading.

I feel like I’m made up of a lot of small things that have been dropped and scattered at the moment. Have been off work for a week and am not going back until August. It really does feel like my life has been shattered this time. The thought of going back to where I left off literally makes me nauseous.

Lots of ups and downs health wise today. Did some gardening. Watched England put six goals past Panama without really breaking into a sweat. Fell asleep at one point and had some intense dreams. My dreams are always on the same theme at the moment. I seem to be engaged in a complex operation that is going wrong and I feel like I’m letting people down. You don’t need to be Freud, for sure.

Seemed like a very long day (not in an unpleasant way). Practically living out doors in this glorious weather.

Lots to keep me occupied this week. Need to make progress on the long term plan whilst getting myself together in the here and now ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.