Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Vegan tapas

Courtesy of TSM. I think my favourite was the satay hummus. Seriously, hummus made with peanut butter instead of tahini. All the recipes are from the brilliant BOSH! book; those guys really give you the confidence to cook.

Had a lovely morning chilling in the garden then went for a walk along the river at Walton then to the monthly vegan market. Now have a houseful of vegan cake. But also bought some artisan "butter" that tastes amazing. Really, really good, I couldn’t believe it was so tasty.

Note to self: am going to stop comparing things to the meat / dairy equivalent. Something either tastes good and is ethically produced or it doesn’t / isn’t. I don’t need to compare it to the product of an industry that kills, abuses and exploits sentient life. That’s why I wish I had gone vegan sooner. It’s opened my eyes but much more besides.

Good day in that I felt calmer. Really lovely to be with TSM all day; we even danced in the kitchen with Van Morrison.

Two years ago today since the hateful Brexit vote. I can see no good in it, just continued division. What a waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.