Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Micro blipmeet

As in just 60 Daisies and me. Two hours of catching up and putting the world to rights sitting in the sun with lots of coffee. Been a while. We have very similar views on what does and doesn’t matter when it comes to life. Lovely afternoon. Very therapeutic, lots of good advice from 60D.

Earlier part of the day was quite stressy for various reasons. Quite a lot of discomfort. And I fell over in the garden and landed on my arse in the shrubbery. And got very hot and bothered. Because it was hot and I was bothered.

This evening was Matthew Bourne’s Cinderella at the local New Victoria Theatre. Stunning, on every level, so well reinvented in a war torn London setting and beautifully realised. To stand out a ballet needs to do the detail well, and there were some lovely touches. Also met an old colleague and his wife which was lovely; we go back quite a way but have only kept in touch via Facebook this last decade.

This week has been such an eye opener. Today left me completely convinced that work is quite literally making me ill. I didn’t realise how bad things had got until I stepped back from them. So this has to be a turning point ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.