Given the boot

Got Leo to sort through his boots and reluctantly part with them. These are all too small but he wanted to keep them just to look at! I explained that the house would soon be full of boots and nothing else if he kept every pair so he asked for a photo as a momento instead.

I was going to take them into work and pass them on as there are lots of other soccer moms around but Ian wants to flog them on a local selling sight. I fear this means they will just hang around the house a bit longer ... Getting rid of them quickly would be far better from my point of view!

It was another scorchio day. I got some early steps in with an walk to church to ring the bells, and a plod home via Costa and Tesco before it really heated up.

Then I had a lazy day watching NCIS and crocheting, and a bit of a wardrobe spring clean for me and Leo. As well as these boots we packed up too large bin liners of clothes/shoes, all ready for when the next charity bag plops through the letterbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.