Mint and parsley

Well after our non event departure yesterday we had to cool our heels around the house. At least it’s nice and tidy here.

We got the car going so we were able to get it to the autoelectrician who very kindly fixed our problems today and we are now home again ready for another try tomorrow. As it’s mid winter we won’t attempt a departure this late in the day. we are just few hundred dollars poorer....

Bob has this mint and parsley growing in the aquaponics set up. The mint is much happier than in the soil and the parsley has reseeded from the last lot.

Had a quiet day, Bob watched a bit of telly and I read a book. I also had a phone call from an old colleague. They often ring me for my opinion which is nice. I couldn’t do much as everything was packed away in the van which wasn’t here.

....AND it’s only 6 months to Christmas.

Day 2 = zero kilometres

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.