Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Aerobatics

Surprisingly we were all up reasonably early as most of my guests had to make a quick getaway for various reasons.  Gill stayed and we took the hounds for a walk.  We saw I think about a dozen whales but all out at a distance.  There was a huge pod of dolphins, maybe 30 or more and the extra is a small selection of them.  This was looking down from the Anzac memorial walk.

In the afternoon, Hamish and I had another walk with the Delta dogs.  Poppy had the whoopsies in the morning and I didn't fancy doing any more picking up after her on the bathers way which is a very busy path and not the place for whoopsies.  When I arrived at Merewether, I saw this Kestrel hovering.  At this point it did a funny aerial manoeuvre and was caught by the sun.

Back home getting rid of leftovers was not a good idea. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.