Informatics

Another shot of the entrance to the Informatics building, from the other side this time. After spending the first part of the morning typing up student feedback I headed into town to go up to Summerhall. There were lots of music related things on there, Photo exhibitions about Johnny Cash and Bob Dylan, an exhibition of Rock against Racism stuff and work by a German Noize outfit.

It was great to head up again. On the way in I stopped for a quick haircut at Woods followed by a spot of lunch at Brewlab.

Afterwards I had time to pop past the museum then on my way home I headed to Wellington to pick up some coffee beans. They had a new variety in so when I bought my flat white they gave me a free double espresso to sample the new beans which I decided to go for. Between the two coffees in Wellingtons, the trip to brewlab and the double shot espresso before I left the house in the morning I had the equivalent of eight espressos throughout the day. A bit much even for me.

The day was finished off by a good session at Taekwon do though, which certainly helped to burn off the excess energy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.