Long, long day

Insomnia kicked in last night. All the coffee yesterday may have had something to do with it, but the long and the short of it was that I couldn't get to sleep until half four this morning. Suffice to say I wasn't feeling great when the alarm went off at quarter to seven.

It wasn't the best day for it either as it was packed. I met the student in the photo to help her with some video editing for her modern choreography class at half nine. When I was finished up with that, I was teaching from 11 - 12.40 then a meeting followed by another two hours of teaching. At three I managed a fifteen minute break before back to teaching another class then a disciplinary review for someone to finish the day off.

Roz picked me up at about half five and I just about fell asleep in the car home. I managed to stay awake, but only until I got home where I fell asleep for an hour and a half on the couch.

Looking forward to a good night's sleep tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.