I love a bit of brass!

Backblip

I have spent the weekend at Abbott's Bromley in Staffordshire at a music festival. It's mainly for musicians that play English traditional folk music although there were some tunes and songs from other countries. There are no concerts or dances, just people gathering from all over the UK to play music together plus a few talks about the history of the tradition for those that are interested.

We gathered in the pubs in the village where we played until closing time then back to the village hall where the music carried on. I stayed there playing until 2.45 am but I was a lightweight as many carried on long after that!

Luckily the field where we camped was next to the village hall so it wasn't far to get back to the tent. 

The blip is of some of the brass players at the village hall. The cellist used to be in one of the bands that I play in so it was good to catch up with him again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.