A visitor in the seed head

I've been getting things packed ready for the folk festival tomorrow so today's blip is a garden shot of a geum seed head as I liked it's pattern. When I looked at the photos I spotted the back end of a shield bug in amongst it.

F's daughter has a shop in Ludlow and a young Romanian man went in and asked her how to get to Birmingham and then to Luton. It turned out that he and his friend had paid someone £2000 to get to the UK and that included jobs.When they got here there were no jobs and the man didn't want to know and so they decided to go back home and had bought plane tickets.

F's daughter has a friend with a Romanian boyfriend so she rang him and he spoke to the young man. He got his van and drove the two of them all the way to Luton Airport. That was such kindness from F's daughter and her friend and a shame that the two lads were scammed. They hadn't realised that being EU citizens they could have bought cheap tickets themselves. There's always someone to prey on the unwary but they were lucky that they chose that particular shop to ask!

I doubt that there will be any blips while I'm away but will backblip when I return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.