Tunes in the village hall

Backblip

Sunday of the music festival.

After packing up and taking the tent down I went to the end of a talk about how the festival started. I missed that bit but it was followed by photos from other years. It was great to see people that I know as youngsters!

It was very hot so there was music being played outside and a bit of spontaneous outdoor dancing.

I headed to the pub for more playing then we went to the hall for the end of the final session there. This is where the blip was taken.

It was a wonderful weekend as always and it was great to play so many familiar and new tunes as well as catching up with people.  There are very few non musicians that go and I would imagine that it would be extremely boring just to listen for all those hours but for those of us with the same addiction it was fantastic! 

I drove home with my head buzzing with music.

I'm sorry that all the shots are of musicians but that was all that I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.