The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Reclaiming rhe jungle

It can only be done in small stages. I put on thick trousers, a fleece, gloves and trainers and went out in the intensw heat to start clearing brambles and goose grass. All I needed was a woollen hat to complete the outfit and protect my hair.

After a couple of hours, I'd done a bit of clearing (the 'before' pictures are in the top row, and the 'afters' are below). I also chopped down nettles in the rest of the garden, and did a few other outdoor jobs. I will have to remove everything from the ground here, so as to remove a rotten wooden pallet, and then we can decide what to do. There are concrete footings, too, because our cabin was once going to be larger. Maybe we can put decking over them. We've given up.on the idea of it being a potting area, and now want a shaded seating area.

I also went to teach aromatherapy. Although the room is air conditioned, it is still a boxroom, and three students left because they felt so hot. Personally, I love the heat.
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.