Still Waiting .....

..... for the third time viewers to make up their minds:-)  Apparently they are still discussing it between themselves and will let us know tomorrow, according to the estate agent.  Tempting as it is to tell them to sling their hooks, there are no hoards of potential buyers on the horizon, so we have to bite our tongues and see what transpires.

An appointment at the optician this morning for a routine eye check, which turned out to be anything but!  Both sets of current glasses (reading and long distance) are no longer viable, so I've opted for one pair of varifocals (on the recommendation of my daughter) and will try them out for a while.  If I can't adapt to them, the next step is bi-focals, which I had many years ago and which gave me dreadful headaches.  I'll try anything if it will make reading easier than it is at present!

Another afternoon of packing boxes, so it's a garden blip again.  A lot of the flowers appearing now are white, even the daisies:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.