Success!

After an awful lot of hard work (on both our parts), and the ingenious use of two coat hangers, M managed to crawl into my car through the back window! The car battery was then removed, put on charge, and I was given strict instructions on how to ensure I never end up in the situation again (this is the third time I’d let the battery go completely flat!). However, as those technical instructions went in one ear and out the other side, I’m not holding out much hope of me following those instructions...

With the car all sorted, we then went on a quick shopping trip to pick up some bits and pieces for our forthcoming French camping trip, before M set off for home, heading eastwards, and I fell asleep!

Another very warm sunny day, 25 degrees, far too warm to be energetic...

(Backblip, hope to catch up fully this evening...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.