Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

What possessed me to choose the 15 mile walk rather than the 10 miler?  It was hot - as you all know - and I'd forgotten my hat, but I'd at least got plenty to drink.

Both walks began from Monyash, last visited on the Limestone Way a month ago... good grief I can't believe it's four weeks since we did that!  Monyash is a small village with a pub and a cafe next door to each other and, frequented by troops of bikers, they both seem to do a roaring trade, at this time of year anyway.  The photo was taken in Lathkilldale, and yet again I got rather tired of the limestone underfoot.

My legs are developing a brown tide line above my walking boots... I don't think my feet are going to catch up!

14.26 miles
6hrs 17mins
1543ft ascent

Monday's edit:  The hospital haven't received my CT scan referral and suggested I phone my doctor's surgery.  The receptionist couldn't tell me whether the referral had been sent, the doctor in question was in clinic and there was no point in my phoning later or going and sitting in the waiting room to find out what the result was.  I have to phone tomorrow (Tuesday).  Given that I'm having my second cataract operation tomorrow morning and so can't phone anyway until the afternoon, I was not a happy bunny.

No wonder the doctor told me that I might have to wait for two months for a CT scan, it could take them one and half months to send the referral to the hospital.  Some bits of the NHS work well. Other bits don't.

P.S. I hadn't forgotten my hat, it seems I've lost it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.