One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Marinated lunch

I packed my swimming trunk and a towel in my laptop bag, as I headed back to the Mistake Factory with a heavy heart. 
And I had a most refreshing splash in Seapoint. 
Then in the evening, I went for a good paddling session between Bullock Harbour and Dalkey Island. Took the fishing rod with me for the first time this year. Not a bite. Still a most enjoyable time bobbing on the water. 
These two marine slices in my shit-sandwich of day made it bearable. 

Meanwhile Mrs Raheny and the boys headed back for a swim at the nudy-swimmy place, which wasn't quite as packed as at the weekend. 
Luca enjoyed his swim in the nip very much. And did not see his (fully clothed) English teacher who made a quick exit. Mrs Raheny did (see her make a quick exit). 
I wonder if she'll call him Luca "Dangler" Raheny at the first roll call next September... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.