Wall to Wall

.... Sunshine today.  Here helpfully lighting this Arisaema consanguineum from behind.  The hooded flowers of these Cobra Lilies can make them difficult to photograph and they often blend into the green background of other plants so I'm happy with this :-)   Rather like our native Lords and Ladies, a cluster of berried seeds will form after the flower fades, initially green but turning bright orange red in autumn.  Not difficult to grow, I raised mine from seed.

I started the day attempting some ivy root removal from the base of the front wall.  Didn't get very far - too darn hot!  A retreat indoors meant that some much needed paperwork was caught up with and this afternoon I even allowed myself some time sitting on a shady bench reading ..... until it turned into snoozing.  

This evening Jamie went for a taster session at a Music Theatre course run by The Garage in the city.  While there I met two Mums who both spoke very highly of the courses and of the staff there.  Jamie loved it and can't wait for the next course to start in September :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.