Ashleyn15g

By Ashleyn15g

Meant to Be <3

I waited until about 12 PM, but then I couldn't wait any longer! I had to call. "Brian, did she end up buying it, because if she didn't we are." I know, at that moment I gave up all the leverage I possibly had at getting the price down, but I didn't care. He said he had spoken to her, but she had not yet made a decision, but if we were serious, he would call and pressure her for one. Of course, I said yes. 

It was nearly 2 before he called back. She said no, and was bringing back the vehicle as we spoke. I rushed to Juaquin's office and told him the great news! 

We headed out directly after work. After a test drive, even Juaquin knew it was the one. He kept getting that slanted grin at all the tech it had in it. It didn't take long before all the paper work was drawn up, and the Highlander was ours. 

Dad was waiting outside when we got home to see it. He was very excited for us. We then went over to Aunt Gloria's to show her. She thought it was brand new, and was shocked it was a 2015. Unfortunately, mom wasn't going to be home till much later. I'll have to show her tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.