A Pile of Diamonds

Up early to visit my Ma and Pa today........happily driving along when my car ran out of choof on the highway.
Jeepers! scared the hell out of me...and of course hadn't paid the road service bill either so I was pretty much on my own.

Long story short I did manage to limp home around the back way...(much safer not having to deal with MONSTER Trucks).

I haven't driven this way for many years and I forgot how beautiful it was...not only did we get some lovely gentle rain (Hooray!) when the sun came out there was either a slight mist or it just saturated the landscape with a warm light.

So I turned the rotten start to the day by using it as a blip opportunity...not only did I get to enjoy the gorgeous views I even found a roadside stall selling REAL Honey and veggies.... homegrown.

I didn't get to see my Ma & Pa...that will have to be another day.

Some people like to say...'when given lemons make lemonade'
My favorite is 'turn a pile of dog shit into a pile of diamonds'............and I guess that's what happened today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.