Paddled

The fine warm weather continues. So much so that after taking stuff to the dump, that I thought I’d get on my boat (I still have one) and go for a paddle round the harbour. And very therapeutic it was too.
Later, it being a Monday night, and on hearing of the return of K’pax from Greece, I went to meet up with the Olde Corinthians at ye Olde Inn. PChester was there, recovered from a recent, thankfully minor, heart attack. We yapped about how the region’s woodwork teachers had always the most beautifully appointed interiors to their yachts. Taxpayer funded was the implication, and I told him of our lovely 11’ dinghy and wooden trailer which magically appeared from Lasswade High, where my Dad taught. Doh! My Dad taught PChester there in the late fifties and he remembered him well. Always lovely to make these small precious connections.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.