Assailed

Out and about with the son - he’s got a flat lined up for next week, which he’s high as a kite about. I treat him to a Greggs and dispense fatherly advice.
Later, a bit of quality time with more dependable company - MrB and I go for coffee and cake in Leith and then head up the WOL as far as Stockbridge where the Gormley seems to have survived the recent spate. Into the Tap for a read then back home.
Time to grapple with another thing I’ve been putting off. An email purporting to be from a thankfully long lost half sister. I will proceed with utmost caution.
And much later, the last of the Looming Tower. It was ok, but what is it with stuff where everyone has to overact in absurd ways? I mean are these shows made for dumb-asses? And if so, why am I watching them?
Is that enough self questioning?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.