Florence has landed

I collected our motorhome (Florence)  this afternoon and drove it back to the storage where we will be keeping her.  Almost there and I though we were about to have our first accident - and she's only done 44 miles! 

My blip is a dash cam snapshot,  being a wide angle lens the car in the distance is rather closer than it looks and I could tell from the drivers expression she had realised that turning into a side road, across the path of a much larger vehicle when the side road is blocked ... was possibly not her best decision of the day :-)  Thankfully I was not going quickly and stopped before anything untoward had happened.  The driver behind her looked suitably unimpressed.

By the time Gill had arrived at the storage with our friends my composure had recovered and I managed to reverse Florence into her space. 

Celebratory photo in the extra. 

The general idea is to go to a few photogenic places and for Gill to spend some time on her watercolours and me on photography. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.