Cailleach

By Cailleach

It's a kind of tragic....

Today, we took a run up to beautiful Speyside, to see the brand new Macallan distillery.

As well as being an incredibly high-tech building, with the most amazing whisky archive (see the extra) the Macallan boasts a chef who has worked at La Gavroche. It would have been rude not to stay for lunch.....

Although the centre has only been open for 3 weeks, the tables in the cafe/restaurant were all full, apart from one, which had a sole lady occupant.

As I approached her, I noticed that she was wearing a t-shirt which read 'If you're only blessed with one thing in this world - let it be kindness.'
A motto to live by, definitely.

She was reading something on her phone, so I coughed delicately, and said, 'Excuse me, do you mind if my friend and I share your table?'

Without raising her eyes from her mobile, she sighed heavily. 'Oh for God's sake...if you really must. Why do people always want to share my table?'


Dunno love, I was tempted to reply, is it because you're blessed with charm as well as kindness?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.