Sprout lover

By robharris35

Sunny disp.

I wore a bright yellow shirt that hasn't had many outings since I lived in Cambodia. People remarked on its sunny disposition, but it could also be a reflection of my less cantankerous personality when the weather is stonking.

Last year Hannah and I did lots of extreme picnicking at lunchtime and after work. Today we were on a wall near Great St Mary's Church, which is pictured. The beautiful weather and blue sky over the church buoyed my mood so drastically that I almost renounced atheism.

We have resumed extreme picnicking in earnest and I can feel that in the coming months we'll spend too much money on crusty boules and punnets of juicy fruit. I'm starting to feel bad for the browning grass but it won't stop me lying on it and basking whenever I get a window of opportunity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.