Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Western Tanager

I have a list of common birds seen in this area but this one is not on it.   And it was so pretty I had to blip it at the suet.   Western Tanager.

A very successful day.—a lovely long row this morning after we waited for the wind to calm down… not much wildlife but I enjoyed being on the water.   Slow.  some chores, some reading, some working on the jigsaw puzzle
Also installed a bathouse on a pole. We’ll see if they take to it! There are lots of mosquitoes nearby.


But the most satisfying for me was being able to take the stitches out of H’s head EASILY.  Part off the reason I was in a unreasonable twit when we were in Seattle was his all too often visit to the dermatologist who always takes a part of him, and my less than charitable opinion of that profession which seems to get worse each year.   It is what it is.   Anyway, I practiced on an orange with my very own suture scissors (thanks to that derm doc) watching YouTube videos… (you can learn to do ANYTHING at all on YouTube, right? ) This is a blanket stitch which was on his head.  (extra)  It turned out to be very easy, my hands were almost steady,  and I’m very relieved.   (we were NOT going back to Seattle for this 5 minute deal!)  I have a new skill...anyone need stitches????  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.