Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Pup

Don’t usually row 2 days in a row but thought I best take advantage before the kids all arrive tomorrow.  Did not see a human being or even a moving boat nearby for over an hour.   enjoyed myself..even took a snack in the boat like the kids do when they just sit somewhere and hang out on the water;..  Looking for newborn harbor seals this time of year.   So a wildlife shot before the two legged wildlife show up in the blips for a week.    I think this is a new one, but molting, which I don’t quite get as it usually happens once a year after the first year. 


Finished Jo Nesbo’s latest book, The Thirst.   It was so scary I quit twice and read something else…but it kept drawing me back to his complex characters and always surprising twisty crime plot.  I just can’t imagine this author writing children’s books but have sent for one (Doctor Proctor’s Fart Powder” !! ) to check it out.   Now for my summer project... recording it here....to get through the whole of Patrick O’Brian starting with Master and Commander, the only one I’ve read so far.   I think H is on at least the 3rd time through, and he treasures his collection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.