Weather continues fine

Despite some night-time rain for the last couple of days, today turned out to be sunny and comfortable.  I had to go to the nail salon, because it turns out that the gel polish I got before the reunion can't be removed with ordinary remover.  You have to go back to the salon to have it removed - that's how they hook you.  But I'd liked the way my nails looked so well that I decided to do it again.  The manicure included a shoulder and arm massage, which felt really good.

Walking back to the entrance to my building, I passed the gardens of the few apartments that open onto porches facing the street (would that I could afford one of them!).  There's lots of color and variety of plants, but my shots of the dogwood came out best, so here it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.