Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Dusk, Cadaques, Spain

After a sleepless night I got up at 5.45am to get organised to catch the 8.00am train to Barcelona, to catch a train to Figueras and then a bus to Cadaques. It all worked well; including about 1 minute to spare before the bus departed to Cadaques.

The ride from Figueras into Cadaques is both breathtaking and rather frightening as a coach navigates a road with steep drops on one side, with some drivers not aware of how to drive on this road....

I had a lovely walk from the bus station to my accommodation - a lovely recommendation from Dd and Bb. First stop - late lunch - a salad and a glass of wine, overlooking the pretty bay. A much needed shower followed then a walk in Cadaques. And what a pretty place it is. But I won't say much more for I don't want the secret to get out... although I think it might have already. Suffice it to say, I wouldn't want to go when it was really busy. 

I enjoyed wandering and looking in shops and then had a dinner in a little beachfront cafe which was very pleasant. I attempted a short walk after dinner, but the wind had turned chilly, so I headed back to the hotel, and enjoyed the views from my balcony. 

I'm looking forward to exploring more tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.