Cadaques, Spain

A lazy morning and delicious breakfast on the terrace to get me moving. I planned this last little stop as a 'rest' before I return to q8 and am not rushing at all. 

The little church on the hill, behind me, was my plan for the morning and I had a nice time walking the little lanes and looking in shops before I arrived. A simple, small church with a magnificent altarpiece. A nice place to stop and contemplate. 

I then continued my wandering for a while and decided an afternoon by the pool was much needed. A short swim for it was cold and then a snooze in the deck chair. 

Dinner was at Casa Nun - a good recommendation from some good friends. Best wishes from the owner and the waitress were conveyed once they knew who my friends were. I enjoyed a lovely dish of duck, and a chocolate and hazelnut cake. And maybe a small bottle of wine before the drought commences in a few days time....

A lovely, relaxing day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.