Birthday Rose

My son's birthday and he is the grand old age of 25 now - the age at which car insurance companies deem to be sensible and premiums are not astronomically high!  This rose in the garden was blooming at the time of his birth and mostly flowers on his birthday, although some years it's got its timing wrong. So with very little time to go anywhere interesting, the 'birthday rose' becomes the blip.

I had been invited to Wantage Camera Club to judge one of their digital competitions - it was a journey of over an hour, but I eventually found the place and my reserved car parking spot.  It is a very friendly club and there were well over 60 images to judge on a hot and humid evening so it was quite intense - I think we were all melting!

Then the long journey home so I was very tired and certainly too exhausted to add my blip .... so this is a late one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.