Reflective Moment

A great fun morning with a portrait shoot for a musician friend - he was a great model. We used St peter's Church, Berkhamsted as the 'studio' as it gave the right context for the intended purpose.  We were able to try lots of points in the church to get contrasting settings, often using natural light but sometimes a bit of flash and a continuous lamp was necessary.  The last group of photos used the grand piano in St Peter's giving wonderful reflections on its shiny, black surface.  With my natural love for this genre I have selected it as my 'favourite' for today.

Later in the day I drove to a photographer friend's house and we had a lovely evening with a meal and a good chat.

I heard today that my application to be a volunteer photographer for the 'Remember My Baby' charity has been approved - the selection of portraits I sent in has passed the test.  I'm not exactly sure what happens now but I expect I'll find out in the next few days.  In a way, i hope it's a long time before my services as a photographer for a family that has just lost a baby are needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.