Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Arthur, plants and a surprise dragonfly.

It was 23c when I woke up, but now it is 25c and very warm indeed here in Rishton. It is a very dry heat, so my new tub of Avon Care restoring moisture with coconut oil for dry skin is very useful and great chilled from the fridge.
Arthur has been sitting for a while in the garden and there was a pleasant breeze earlier when I was watering the plants.
I went on a long blipwalk as far as the woodland in Cut Wood and saw a squirrel.
I visited the PIggy Park Food growing project and it is so amazing to see how all the raised beds are looking packed with flowers, fruits and vegetables.
The collage includes a view of the food growing area and some of the Californian orange poppies and Livingstone Daisies open in the bright sunshine.
The surprise of the day was seeing a huge four winged DragonFly sunning itself on the pavement. I only had my Canon Sureshot, but the capture shows the beautiful wings.
Words of Wisdom from J K Rowling.
"It is our choices that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities."
Have a lovely day blip friends and thank you for visiting my journal today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.