Upwards

After Rich came back from a ride, we took a less wobbly walk up the hill to lunch. 

Dinner, breakfast, lunch. Doing well. Improving. As is Little Dog.

It's bug city here and they're huge! Last night, Rich found a rhinoceros beetle and today there've been whopping wasps drinking from the fountain, a humming bee hawk moth and a few big butterflies. Macro heaven!

3pm. Four and a half hours 'til dinner. And counting. This is surely a good sign?!

On the way back from dinner at The Dandelion, we spotted another hummingbird hawk moth so most likely my blip. The last time I saw one was in my old primary school in Armley and the children (and me!) were in awe. They are beautiful little creatures.

Managed to fit in toast and honey before bed. Glad I brought a loaf!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.