In your dreams

There's a beautiful fly-weight Pinarello in the gîte garage with my name on it and I'm laying on my bed, not sick enough not to care. 

I'm trying to insist that's a good thing. 
Frankly, it sucks.

I've never been one to dream of riding a Pinarello. Until I saw one in my size. And sat on it. I wasn't expecting one either. Almost a bonus. If only.

I was going for 'feed the machine' but I'm now thinking 'light-weight ascent' is probably more on the cards. Reckon I must be 52kg by now.

Little Dog's ill too. Is there a connection?!


Made a wobbly walk uphill to the centre of Faucon for dinner. I had an appetite and enjoyed the most delicious petit farcis de Provence (stuffed veg) and rice. The village is exquisite; picturesque and in a stunning location. I'm coming back to Provence even before I've started cycling! It's also a delight to be able to speak a smattering of French.


Fingers crossed I'm on the up. Is this blip the closest I'll get?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.