Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Glenwood Springs station underway

I was doing a test fit for the Glenwood Springs station.  I have most of the windows in so good time to see how it will look.  The windows and frames are peel and stick so assembly is quick.  Small parts but this is N scale after all.  Very well cut pieces with the laser and everything seems to fit well.  Painting multiple colors was....interesting.  I did add .015" plastic to the back so the windows look like they have glass.  And gives the windows a little more strength.

After looking at the station I decided that I need to scratch build a passenger cover on the platform.  Gotta keep those folks dry waiting for the California Zephyr.  I did order some benches from Shapeways as well for the platform.

The extra is the complete REA building (poor blip as the paint is dark).  I will re-blip once the station is complete and I get more scenery around the platform.  I have also almost finished the REA trucks - just need some decals applied.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.