Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Glenwood Springs station complete

Today I finished the station at Glenwood Springs. Another 30 year old kit that was actually very well thought out and created by Showcase Miniatures. Many many little fiddlie parts but I like the detail and I did not go blind or crazy. Hard to pull off this detail in N scale. A few details are slightly crooked and a couple of gaps are too noticeable. Blame it on those turn of the century carpenters.

Now the actual station at Glenwood Springs is quite a bit larger than this model, and a different style. Just too big for my layout and actually I like the design of this station better.

Now I have to paint up some benches and people to populate the waiting platform. Still trying to decide on a shelter that I could scratch build for the far end. We will see. Leaning towards doing it. Also need to install some details - shoeshine stand, vending machines, news stands, etc. That is a fun part.

And - now I can finish the ground cover and bushes and trees around the station and the REA warehouse.

I will blip the completed scene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.