Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Glenwood Staton complete....almost

Did the "short bush" landscaping around the station and REA building today.  Yesterday I got the finished scratch building the passenger cover,  Finally used some paper roof shingles that had been in the scrap box for YEARS.  Anyway got the cover installed and did not break anything.  A first.

It is all almost done except for two reasons.  I need some trees and have to decide between my pines and making some with Scenic Express Super Trees.  Sort of thinking that it would be interesting to have a transition between pine forests and more deciduous trees in the town and yard.  Always something but that is what I love about the hobby - anyways something else.

The other thing is that while the REA building has some workers and boxes (as well as the two REA trucks that I built from old GHQ pewter kits with decals that frankly almost had me giving up,  But I made it), the station does not.  So little people.  Have some Woodland Scenics sets to use, but needed more so will paint up some unpainted figures from a Preiser set.  Tiny people with tiny faces and suitcases.  And I bought some nice station benches from Shapeways that need to be sprayed as well.  Got to have a place for people to sit huh.

Finally, I set out a truck I bought some time ago and a matching flatbed trailer (the extra).  This is perhaps the best ready to use N scale vehicle I have every seen.  From Trainworx (http://www.train-worx.com). Not cheap but when you see the detail and painting it blows your socks off.  It is hauling a DWGW Nn3 caboose to a new home,  One fun part - the model is an exact replica of a real truck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.