Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

A Walk at Woodside

When I saw that the Wide Wednesday challenge was around the theme of 'wood' I decided  a walk in a wood would be an excellent plan for a day like today. Yes, the heat wave continues, though it did take a while for the haar to burn off this morning.

There are plenty of woods around here.  This one is near a place called Woodside.  There's a Wood School there where you can learn to make furniture, from wood, naturally, and a showroom called Real Wood Studios where you can buy it.  There's also a sawmill which has great mountains of tree trunks heaped up ....... 

All possible subjects, but I stuck to my plan and had a walk along a section of the St Cuthbert's Way which involves crossing this bridge.  It was deliciously cool once I got into the shade of the trees.

Thanks to Steveng for hosting WidWed this month!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.