Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Cooling Off

Up to the city for our last singing session till the autumn.  After that, into town in search of a cool and quiet place for lunch. 

We went down to the canal, where I took the picture. I was looking for something 'urban' to fit with the Abstract Thursday theme.  It's all very modern down there these days, a lot of grey steel and grey concrete, so I've coloured it in using 'structuralism' in GoArt.

I had a couple of errands to do on the way home, and I snapped the extra in Morningside Road.  It was a very tempting thought - the heat wave continues, the tar is melting, the rails buckling, and I'm getting lots of wear out of the pink and yellow trousers that I bought for Crete!

Thanks again to Ingeborg for another interesting subject for the AT challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.