Late Evening Sun

We had haar this morning, and I have to say that the coolness was quite welcome after the heat of yesterday.  After some worrying news about a friend last night, it is fair to say my mind wasn’t really on work this morning, but I did get down to it, when I realised just how much I had to get through.

I rushed out of the office at lunchtime to run a couple of errands, before heading back to prepare for a meeting. I ended up being in the office quite late and had to rush to catch my bus home.  Thankfully TT had cooked a lovely curry, as I was starving when I got home.

As it was such a lovely evening, and I have been feeling cooped up in the office for the past couple of days, I went for a walk round and about in the late evening sunshine.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.