Wild Flowers

Monday morning and it was glorious when I left he house before 7am.  Such a shame to be going to work.  Our day was brightened up by a visit from our colleague IF, who came in to the office to  hand his security pass in, and catch up on all the news.  He took B and I for a quick lunch in a  nearby café.  Unlike him who had all the time in the world, we had to get back to work.  I was almost pleased to be on BB pick up tonight as it meant I got away from the office earlier than I usually do on a Monday.

When I got to the station my train was not on the board.  I went to the usual platform where the person who sold me my ticket said it wasn’t on the Board as it was likely to be too full as some trains had been cancelled due to signalling faults.  You couldn’t see the platform for people and when the train (made up of two carriages) eventually arrived, I knew I would have to fight to get on.  It was every man, woman and child for themselves.  I got on and even managed to get a seat – though that was short lived as I had to give it up.  We were packed in like sardines and the heat was quite unbearable on what was possibly the hottest day of the year.  I was so glad to get off the train at my destination.

It is BB’s last week at primary school and they started it with a whole school day trip – and what fantastic weather they had for it.  He had fun and came home filthy!

I have spent  the evening doing some long overdue housework, but have left  the ironing mountain for a  cooler day.

These flowers are to be found in the grounds of a local school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.