Cup and rings

Another beautiful day that started off not too hot so I took the bike out for 22 miles in the Perthshire countryside (after a short car journey so I could go further afield).
A bit hazy for view photos but I passed Dunsinane (of Macbeth fame) and had my lunch by this well marked Pictish stone. It involved a half mile of rough track there and back but there was a purple bench beside it for my lunch.
I also visited Kinrossie (see extra) where nearly all the houses on the main street are one storey (and very few in the village any more), there's the one thatched one and a mercat cross.
On the way back to the car I called on a friend and was introduced to their chickens.
Short, slow run in the park this evening with the ladies group - and sitting on the garden in between.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.